Search Committee for the Dean of the UIC College of Pharmacy

Dimitri Azar, MD, MBA (Co-Chair)
Dean
College of Medicine
dazar@uic.edu
Richard A. Gemeinhart, PhD
Associate Professor of Pharmaceutics and Bioengineering, Biopharmaceutical Sciences
College of Pharmacy
rag@uic.edu
Michael Mikhail, PhD, MBA (Co-Chair)
Dean
College of Business Administration
mmikhail@uic.edu
Young Jeong, PharmD, PhD
Associate Professor, Pharmacy Practice and Biopharmaceutical Sciences
College of Pharmacy
yjeong@uic.edu
Sean Beirne
Student Representative; Vice President of the P3 class
College of Pharmacy
sbeirn2@uic.edu
Mary Keehn, PT, DPT, MHPE
Director, Interprofessional Education, Office of the Vice Chancellor for Health Affairs
Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs, College of Applied Health Sciences
mkeehn@uic.edu
Joanna Burdette, PhD
Associate Professor, Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education
College of Pharmacy
joannab@uic.edu
Alexander Mankin, PhD, DSci
Professor, Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
Director, Center for Biomolecular Sciences
College of Pharmacy
shura@uic.edu
Jenny Colombo, PharmD
Vice President, Medical Research and External Affairs, US Medical Office
Takeda Pharmaceuticals
Jenny.colombo@takeda.com
Jimmy Orjala, PhD
Associate Professor of Pharmacognosy, Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy
College of Pharmacy
orjala@uic.edu
Stephanie Y. Crawford, PhD, MPH
Professor and Associate Head, Department of Pharmacy Systems, Outcomes and Policy
Professor, Department of Medical Education
College of Pharmacy
crawford@uic.edu
Kevin O. Rynn, PharmD, FCCP, DABAT
Vice Dean, Rockford
Clinical Professor, Pharmacy Practice
krynn@uic.edu
Larry Danziger, PharmD
Professor, Pharmacy Practice
College of Pharmacy
danziger@uic.edu
Elizabeth Woods
Associate Director, Grants and Contracts
Center for Biomolecular Sciences
elswoods@uic.edu
Sandra F. Durley, PharmD
Clinical Assistant Professor, Pharmacy Systems, Outcomes and Policy
Associate Director of Ambulatory Pharmacy Services, Ambulatory Pharmacy Services
Clinical Assistant Professor, Associate Director of Ambulatory Pharmacy Services, Pharmacy Practice
College of Pharmacy
sdurley@uic.edu